Things I’m Learning.

 

Processed with VSCO with b2 preset

Everyone has an opinion, but at the same time everyone has their one way of doing it. Whatever it is.

I’ve been a mom now for 1 year, 1 month, and 7 days. People that have seen me on this journey have seen me become a bit more relaxed (a lot), and just more settled in my way. Though, I’m always open for advice… Because yes, I’m a new mom. I am not an expert and I don’t think I will ever have it all figured out. But I feel like every new mom has to go through this journey of figuring out what works, what doesn’t work and just how to get enough sleep.. haha. It’s a whole lot of trial and error but you get the hang of it. (even though just as you figure it out everything changes again!)

Having patience and learning to be SUPER flexible, plus God’s grace and a whole lot of coffee, has truly helped the most. Being a parent isn’t just another job where you can clock in and clock out. It is 24/7 and it’s THE most stressful job in the world. For that reason alone judgement from other people with/without children is the last thing needed..

Processed with VSCO with t2 preset
this was taken while visiting with one of my best friends

I’ve become a more confident person since becoming a mom. More confident in standing up for what I think is best for my child and less judgmental towards other moms. Sometimes I think that confidence and judgment go hand in hand when they shouldn’t. This goes back to my first statement. EVERYONE thinks they are doing it right..

Processed with VSCO with b2 preset
playing with dad at the rest stop during a trip
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
my little explorer

Bottom line: Pray… and then trust your instinct as well as your spouses FIRST because you know your child the best. Being a parent is messy and nuts but so amazing and truly a blessing only God can give.

Until next time.

 

– C

This is where I’ll be linking up this week:

This Is How We Roll Thursday Party
2 thoughts on “Things I’m Learning.

  1. Very well said my friend! You have been a precious little mommy and a delight to watch this first year of Hudson’s life. He is a very blessed little boy to have you as his mommy. Proud of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

