Toddler life in all it’s glory

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

I’ve been working on this post for a while and now that I have a SECOND to look back at the past few weeks I know why..

Hud was sick with a head cold then the stomach bug and all while teething.. Sean was also sick on and off these past few weeks. Our sleep has been scattered and literally everyday so different. Things are finally starting to get back to normal..that or I’m just getting used to the idea that things will never be routine again. Haha!

So the past few weeks we welcomed a new person to the family.. a toddler.. a running, tantrum throwing, picky eating, sleep hating toddler. This little boy is ALSO the sweetest, happiest, child I could have ever have been blessed to have. I feel that parents constantly live on an emotional rollercoaster..anyone else feel me?

My friend Lauren over atย Coffee + Littlesย showed me the definition of a toddler..

Toddler: emotionally unstable pint-sized dictator with the uncanny ability to know exactly how far to push you towards utter insanity before reverting to a loveable creature. (SPOT ON)

All that to say, as we welcome this new person into our family and watch him develop his own personality and see how truly lovable he is has been a crazy but absolutely wonderful ride! Until next time!

– C

Leave a Reply

